Chat now with support
Tchattez avec un ingénieur du support

Rapid Recovery 6.3 - User Guide

Introduction to Rapid Recovery The Core Console Repositories Core settings Managing privacy Encryption Protecting machines
About protecting machines with Rapid Recovery Understanding the Rapid Recovery Agent software installer Deploying Agent to multiple machines simultaneously from the Core Console Using the Deploy Agent Software Wizard to deploy to one or more machines Modifying deploy settings Understanding protection schedules Protecting a machine About protecting multiple machines Enabling application support Settings and functions for protected Exchange servers Settings and functions for protected SQL servers
Managing protected machines Credentials Vault Snapshots and recovery points Replication Events Reporting VM export Restoring data Bare metal restore
About bare metal restore BMR Windows and Linux Understanding boot CD creation for Windows machines Managing a Linux boot image Performing a bare metal restore using the Restore Machine Wizard Using the Universal Recovery Console for a BMR Performing a bare metal restore for Linux machines Verifying a bare metal restore
Managing aging data Archiving Cloud accounts Core Console references REST APIs Glossary

Removing a cluster from protection

Complete the steps in the following procedure to remove a cluster from protection.

  1. In the Rapid Recovery Core Console, under Protected Machines, click the cluster you wish to remove.
  2. On the Summary page for the cluster, click Remove Cluster.
  3. Optionally, in the dialog box, to remove all currently stored recovery points for this cluster from the repository, select Remove with recovery points.

    Caution: If you delete recovery points, you will no longer be able to restore data for that cluster.

  4. In the dialog box, click Yes to confirm.

Removing cluster nodes from protection

Complete the steps in the following procedures to remove cluster nodes from protection.

If you just want to remove a node from the cluster, see Converting a protected cluster node to a protected machine.

  1. In the Rapid Recovery Core Console, under Protected Machines, click the cluster node that you want to remove.
  2. On the Summary page for the node, click Remove Machine.
    The Remove Node dialog box appears.
  3. Optionally, in the dialog box, to remove all currently stored recovery points for this cluster from the repository, select Remove with recovery points.

    Caution: If you delete recovery points, you will no longer be able to restore data for cluster nodes.

  4. In the dialog box, click Yes to confirm.

Removing all nodes in a cluster from protection

Complete the steps in this procedure to remove all nodes in a cluster from protection.

Caution: If you remove all cluster nodes, the cluster is also removed.

  1. In the Rapid Recovery Core Console, under Protected Machines, click the cluster whose nodes you want to remove.
  2. On the Summary page for the cluster, click Protected Nodes.
  3. On the Protected Nodes page, select all of the nodes.
  4. Click the Remove Machines drop-down menu, and then select one of the options described in the following table.
    Table 75: Remove Nodes options
    Option Description

    Remove and Keep Recovery Points

    To keep all currently stored recovery points for this cluster.

    Remove Recovery Points

    To remove all currently stored recovery points for this cluster from the repository.

    Caution: If you delete recovery points, you will no longer be able to restore data for that cluster.

  5. In the Delete Nodes dialog box, click Yes to confirm.

Viewing license information on a machine

You can view current license status information for a machine protected on the Rapid Recovery Core.

  1. From the Rapid Recovery Core Console, under Protected Machines, click the machine that you want to modify.

    The Summary page for the selected machine appears.

  2. Click the Settings menu.

    The Settings page appears, showing configuration settings for the selected machine.

  3. Click the Licensing link to scroll down to the Licensing Details section of the Settings page.

    The page refreshes, showing machine-specific licensing settings.

Documents connexes