续订支持服务的优势

自助服务工具
知识库
Notifications & Alerts
产品支持
下载软件
技术说明文件
用户论坛
视频教程
服务
咨询服务
教育服务
支持服务
Support Essentials
奖项和客户评价
使用入门
许可协议
支持指南

在支持协议到期前进行续订。 立即与支持续订代表联系,以继续为您的Quest投资提供保护。

与支持续订代表联系>

续订维护和支持服务如何能节省时间并实现更多价值

保护您产品投资的最简单经济实惠的方式就是续订和维护Quest支持协议。 有效的维护协议可确保您持续接收产品通知并获得最新的更新、下载和修复/修补;获取技能娴熟的支持专业人员提供的电话、对话和联机帮助;使用内含已知解决方案的广泛知识库和自助功能来满足IT和企业用户的需求。 您可以避免昂贵的停机以及生产效率和时间损失,从而能够专注于更具战略性的业务目标。

及时更新您的解决方案

随着技术的进步,关键软件和固件版本、安全修补程序及管理合规性更新的数量也在增加。 软件、硬件和云应用程序功能随着系统的发展也在不断增加或改进,因此,您必须确保自己的解决方案能跟上不断变化的技术环境。

最新的维护协议可以:

  • 确保您的产品与发布的新产品版本保持同样的更新程度
  • 通过利用最新技术来提高生产效率
  • 确保您拥有最新的安全更新,以保护网络免遭新病毒、蠕虫或其他形式的恶意软件的侵害。
  • 帮您省去购买新版本(在其发布时)的麻烦和成本
  • 帮助企业更准确地计算产品采购的预算并节省不必要的迁移开支
  • 让您全天候访问我们的Quest支持门户,在这里您可以创建并管理服务请求、下载新的产品版本和更新、在内容不断增长的知识库(内含10万多个解决方案、常见问题解答、操作指南、视频和论坛帖子)中搜索答案。

升级维护服务

如果您的业务需要更高级别的服务,无论任何时候,我们都可以帮您找到更贴合您需求的服务。

您可以选择升级到高级支持,此服务专门为复杂的环境(需要支持团队几乎每天提供服务)而设计。 有关详情,请访问“Support Offerings”(支持服务)选项卡。 此外,您可能还需考虑多年维护协议,为您的投资提供长期保护、持续使用您目前在现有协议下享有的所有功能,同时通过免去每年上涨的维护费用来提供价格保护。

客户满意度承诺

Quest支持团队拥有以客户满意为己任的经验丰富的专业人员,可在全球范围内提供专家技术协助。 我们的支持工程师技能娴熟,对软件、设备和云服务等这些种类繁多的产品组合了如指掌。 无论您产品问题的严重程度如何,Quest支持工程师都会与您积极配合,快速高效地解决您的问题。 我们还认识到,卓越的客户支持不仅仅是解答技术问题。 我们致力于提供最强大的自助式工具,让您能够轻松快速、高效务实、独立自主地找到大多数问题的解决办法,从而打造最积极的用户体验。

可满足您独特需求的不同支持级别

Quest支持团队可提供适合任何业务组织的全面支持计划,从而调整相关的解决方案。 无论是软件问题,设备解决方案的硬件部分,还是通过云交付的技术之一,我们的支持工程师都能够同心协力,快速高效地解决问题。 我们了解产品对于业务环境的重要性,并且我们致力于通过提供各种全球支持服务来满足企业的各种需求,从而帮助您获得最高的软件投资回报。

有关我们提供的不同服务的详情,请访问“Support Offerings”(支持服务)。

Quest继续支持(PDF)


支持特性标准支持24x7支持高级支持1
针对严重性级别为1的问题的最长响应时间1小时1小时30分钟
技术支持范围当地时间24x7224x72
设备保修3下一工作日部件保修下一工作日部件保修与人工服务 4小时部件保修与人工服务4
联机论坛、文档、视频和知识库
联机服务请求管理
基本操作指南和故障排除帮助
最新的软件/固件升级
电话支持
电子邮件支持
对话支持5
保留您的硬盘驱动器
直接联系高级支持工程师
专属技术客户经理 
更快的响应、上报和解决                
主动产品更新和知识共享
每月核对电话和状态报告
与Quest资源接洽时实行单点负责制
入门协助、支持和产品采用
主动预防问题和降低风险

支持语言为英语,但可以根据需要调整为当地语言。
有些产品需要24x7支持。 请联系您的销售客户代表了解详情
1 并非所有产品均适用。 请联系您的销售代表了解详情。
2
仅针对严重性级别为1的问题。 支持呼叫将由地区支持团队在当地工作时间进行处理,并由全球支持队列在其他时间进行管理。
3 针对适用的解决方案。 自购买之日起,保修支持的提供时间长达5年。
4 如适用。
5 并非所有产品和地区均适用

在维护服务到期前进行续订为何如此重要?
到期前进行续订可确保,您持续享有维护服务并避免在支持服务到期后额外支付费用。

如果我不想续订维护服务,会出现什么情况?
如果您的维护服务到期,则您将无法获取技术支持或访问极具价值的Quest支持门户(在这里,您可以找到产品的软件版本下载和自助知识库)。 下载的内容包括产品的过去、当前和以后版本以及错误修复/修补。

我为何必须在支持服务过期后支付维护费用?
在维护服务过期的任何时期,我们都会继续投资产品研发来提供升级/最新版本。 在恢复维护服务后,您会享有过期期间所开发的相关产品或功能所带来的实惠。

什么是恢复费用? 
这是合同中规定的在到期之前未进行续订的滞纳金。

我去年未使用技术支持。 今年是否需要支付服务费用?
客户的支持需求每年都不相同。 可能在某一年需要较少的支持服务,而在其他年份可能需要更多的支持服务,因此所支付的费用也就会超过年度费用。 在上述任一种情况下,我们都会提供支持并收取年度维护费用。 Quest根据现有的合同数量提供技术支持工程师,以确保随时为客户提供所需的服务。

保持享受最新的支持服务为何非常重要? 我不能根据需要支付技术支持费用吗?
不能。您无法预测自己需要支持服务的时间。 当前的维护合同可确保,我们在您实际需要支持服务时随时提供服务。 请注意,当前的支持合同不仅向您提供技术支持,还会保证您继续享有所有修补/修复、更新及新版软件产品。

我是否可以仅续订维护服务,而不续订支持服务?
不可以。只要您签了合同,我们就会同时为您提供维护和支持服务。

为何在收到发票后(而不是安装后)才开始提供支持服务?
只要您收到了我们开具的发票,便可开始使用您的产品。 我们不知道实际实施的时间,且需要确保您在购买产品后可以使用服务。

我的维护费用为何从去年开始增加了?
由于我们的定价结构,我们在购买时会提供折扣,而价格每年会有轻微的上涨。 无论上涨程度如何,我们向您收取的费用绝不会超过维护服务的标价。

如果我未续订,会出现什么情况? 我是否仍能使用自己的许可证?
永久性许可证客户可以继续使用当前版本的授权软件。 但如果目前没有相应的维护合同,您将无法享有以下服务:使用技术支持、从支持网站下载最新版本的修补和修复、将许可证转移到其他主机/设备、下载软件进行重新安装、请求新的产品密钥。 如果您日后需要支持服务,则必须与我们联系来恢复支持维护合同,并支付相关的维护费用。

Welcome, we are now Quest! Learn more about Support at Quest

Benefits of Renewing Support

Self Service Tools
Knowledge Base
Product Support
Software Downloads
Technical Documentation
User Forums
Video Tutorials
Services
Consulting Services
Educational Services
Support Services
Support Essentials
Awards and Testimonials
Getting Started
License Agreement
Support Guide

Renew your support agreement before it expires. Contact a Support Renewal representative today to continue protecting your Quest investment.

contact support renewals >

How Renewing Your Maintenance and Support Saves Time and Delivers More Value

Renewing and maintaining your Quest support agreement is the easiest and most cost effective way of protecting your product investment. An active maintenance agreement ensures uninterrupted access to product notifications and the latest upgrades, downloads and fixes/patches; skilled support professionals by phone, chat and online; and an extensive knowledge base of known solutions and self-help capabilities to keep pace with the demands of your IT and business users. You’ll avoid costly outages and loss of productivity and time, giving you the ability to focus on more strategic business objectives.

Keeps your solutions up-to-date

As technology advances, the number of critical software and firmware releases, security patches and regulatory compliance updates increase. Software, hardware and cloud application features are continually added or enhanced as systems evolve, so you need to ensure your solution can keep up with the ever-changing technology environment.

Your up-to-date maintenance agreement:

  • Allows you to keep your product current as new product versions are released
  • Improves productivity by utilizing the latest technology
  • Ensures you have the latest security updates to protect your network from new viruses, worms and other forms of malware
  • Helps you avoid the hassle and the cost of purchasing new releases as they become available
  • Allows your business to more accurately budget for product acquisitions and reduce unnecessary migration expenses
  • Gives you 24x7 access to our Quest Support Portal where you can create and manage service requests, download new product releases and updates, and search for answers using our growing Knowledge Base of more than 100,000 solutions, FAQs, how-to guides, videos, and discussion forum postings.

Upgrading your maintenance

If at any time, your business demands a higher level of service, we can help you find a service that better fits your requirements.

You have the option of upgrading to Premier Support, which is designed for complex environments that require a closer day-to-day relationship with our support team. Refer to the Support Offerings tab for more information. You may also want to consider a multi-year maintenance agreement to protect your investment with long term, uninterrupted access to all the features you currently enjoy with your current agreement, while offering price protection by eliminating annual maintenance uplifts.

Commitment to customer satisfaction

Quest Support provides expert technical assistance worldwide through highly experienced professionals committed to customer satisfaction. Our highly skilled support engineers have comprehensive knowledge of our extensive portfolio of software, appliances and cloud services. Whether your product issue is big or small, your Quest Support engineer will work with you to resolve your problem quickly and efficiently. We also recognize that excellence in customer support goes beyond just providing technical answers. Our goal is to give you the most positive user experience by providing you with the most robust self-service tools to quickly, efficiently and independently find answers to most questions right at your fingertips.

Different support levels to suit your unique needs

Quest Support accommodates connected solutions by providing a comprehensive support plan to suit any business organization. Whether there is an issue with software, the hardware part of an appliance solution or one of our cloud-delivered technologies, our support engineers will collectively work to resolve the issue quickly and effectively. We recognize how important our products are to your business environment, and we strive to help you maximize your software investment by offering a wide range of global services to accommodate the varying needs of your organization.

For more information, about the different services we provide, please visit our Support Offerings.

Quest Continuing Support (PDF)


Support FeaturesStandard Support24x7 SupportPremier Support1
Maximum response time for Severity Level 1 issues1 Hour1 Hour30 minutes
Technical support coverageLocal Hours24x7224x72
Appliance Warranty3NBD PartsNBD Parts & Labor 4 Hr Parts & Labor 4
Online forums, documents, videos and Knowledge Base
Online service request management
Basic how-to and trouble shooting assistance
Latest software/firmware upgrades
Phone support
Email support
Chat support5
Keep your hard drive
Direct access to senior support engineers
Designated Technical Account Manager  
Faster response times, escalation and resolution                 
Proactive product updates and knowledge sharing
Monthly review calls and status reports
Single point of accountability to engage Quest resources
Onboarding assistance, enablement and product adoption
Proactive prevention of issues and mitigation of risk

Support is provided in English with local language accommodated when possible.
There are some products that require 24x7 Support. See your sales account representative for details
1 Not available on all products. Contact your sales representative for details.
2
For severity Level 1 issues only. Support calls will be handled by regional support teams during local business hours, and managed by the global support queue outside those hours.
3 For applicable solutions. Warranty support available up to 5 years from date of purchase.
4 Where available.
5 Not available on all products and regions

Why is it important to renew before my maintenance expires?
A renewal prior to expiration ensures continuous maintenance services and avoids additional fees when lapsed on support

What happens if I don’t want to renew my maintenance?
If your maintenance lapses, you will not have access to technical support or the use of our valuable Quest Support Portal where you can find software version downloads and a self-service knowledge base on our products. The downloads are inclusive of past, current and future versions of the product as well as bug fixes/patches.

Why do I have to pay back maintenance fees if I lapse on support?
During any period of maintenance lapse, we continue to invest in product R&D to provide upgrades/newer versions. When you reinstate your maintenance, you receive the benefit of the developments that took place during the lapsed period.

What is the reinstatement fee? 
This is a late fee for contracts that were not renewed prior to their expiration date.

I didn't use technical support last year. Do I need to pay for service this year?
Customer's support needs vary from year to year. There may be one year where they need little support, and another where they need more than their annual fee may cover. In either case, we are available and support them for their annual maintenance fee. Quest staffs technical support engineers based on the number of contracts in place to ensure we are available when the customer does need us.

Why is it important to stay current on support? Can’t I just pay as needed for technical support?
No. You can never predict when you will need support. A current maintenance contract ensures that support services are available if and when you do actually need them. Remember that a current support contract not only provides you with technical support, but you also continue to receive all the patches/fixes, updates and new versions of your software product.

Can I renew just the maintenance and not support?
No. Your maintenance and support are combined under your contract.

Why does support start at the time of invoicing and not at the time of installation?
As soon as you are invoiced, you are eligible to begin use of your product. We do not know when actual implementation will occur, and we want to ensure your services are available when you purchase the product.

Why has my maintenance cost increased from last year?
Due to our pricing structure we provide a discount from time of purchase with a nominal annual uplift. Regardless of the uplift, at no time will we ever charge you more than the list price for maintenance.

What happens if I don’t renew? Can I still use my license?
Perpetual license customers will continue to be able to use the then-current version of their licensed software. However without a current maintenance contract in place, you will not have access to technical support, you will not be able to download the latest version of patches and fixes from our support site, you will not be able to transfer the license to another host/machine, you will not be able to download for reinstall purposes and you will not be able to request new product keys. Should you need support moving forward, you will need to contact us to reinstate your support maintenance contract and will incur the associated back maintenance fees.