Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Quest has tools and processes in place to identify, protect, detect, and remediate vulnerabilities and incidents when they occur, including external security partners. As part of our standard security operations, Quest does not use CrowdStrike in any of our operations. We are reviewing our third parties, and so far, there is minimal affect. It is Quest's policy not to provide further technical details unless they directly impact customer data.

Stat 6.3 - System Administration Guide

Overview of Stat Administration Administrative Utilities Stat Security General Maintenance Tables
System Maintenance Service Domain Maintenance Department Maintenance Issue Tracking Maintenance Country Maintenance Customer Maintenance Object Type Maintenance PeopleSoft Environment Connection Maintenance Pre/Post Migration Steps Parameters Oracle Applications Configuration Oracle Applications Connection Maintenance Generic Application Connection Maintenance Schema Object Parameters Maintenance Data Object Maintenance PeopleSoft Search Configurations Stat Report Definition Maintenance Version Control Management Connection Maintenance
Service Domain-Specific Maintenance Configuring the Stat Central Agent Email Configuration Object Security Appendix: Sample Service Domain Configuration Appendix: User Class Rights Appendix: Creating a Staging Database Appendix: Database Tuning Appendix: Oracle Applications File Type Directory Appendix: Ports and Firewalls Appendix: REST Web Services API Appendix: SOAP-Based Web Services API Appendix: Troubleshooting Chart Appendix: stat.conf Configuration Appendix: Custom Report Files

Queue Maintenance

The Queue Maintenance table defines work queues, which are specific groups of Stat users with similar skill sets or responsibilities. A queue determines which users are available to have a CSR assigned to them. After you define a queue, you can then determine its membership by selecting individual users.

Queue security is controlled by the following user class rights:

The Queue Maintenance table is displayed in a standard maintenance window. To open this window, select Maintenance | Domain-Specific | Work Queues | Queue Definition.

Active

Indicates if the record is activated in Stat

Queue Cd
(Key Value)

A 1-10 character code which uniquely identifies the queue

Description
(Required Value)

A 1-35 character description of the queue.

Queue Owner
(Required Value)

Open the drop down list and select the Stat user who will have primary responsibility for managing this queue. This value is used primarily for automated emails and past-due escalation. The queue owner is automatically assigned membership to the queue and cannot be removed.

Last Update
(Read Only)

The date and time that this record was last updated

Update By
(Read Only)

The user that last updated this record

Editing Queue Membership

After you have defined a queue, the next step is to assign Stat users to work in the queue. This is referred to as queue membership or queue assignment.

To access queue membership, select the queue and click Membership.... Stat displays the Queue Membership Maintenance window.

NOTE: You can also access this function directly by selecting Queue Assignment from the Work Queues submenu. In addition, you can add or remove individual users from queues in the User Access Information window. For more information, see Queue Assignment Tab .

The Queue Membership Maintenance window displays two lists of users. The list on the right lists the users currently assigned to this queue, including the queue owner, who is automatically assigned membership and cannot be removed. The list on the left shows all users in the service domain that are not members of this queue. To edit the membership of a different queue, select it in the Queue field. Each queue includes its associated service domain code in braces.

To add members to the queue, simply drag and drop a user from the list on the left to the list on the right.

To remove a member from the queue, drag the user from the list on the right to the list on the left. You cannot remove the queue owner. To change the owner of the queue, close this window and specify a different owner in the Queue Maintenance table. You can then remove the previous owner from the list.

Workflow Maintenance

The Workflow Maintenance table defines sets of rules that regulate the sequence and conditions by which CSRs can change from one status to another. For example, a workflow can enforce that all the tasks associated with an activity must be completed or that a migration to a specific environment take place before a CSR can be changed to a closed-type status. Workflows are based on a combination of service domain and CSR type. If you define more than one workflow for a given combination of service domain and CSR type, you can designate one of them as the default workflow.

When defining a workflow, you first specify such basic information as its name and the CSR type that triggers it in the Workflow Maintenance table. Then in a separate window you create a template diagram that defines the sequence of status changes, beginning with an initial, opening status and ending in one or more closed-type statuses. As you build the diagram, you can also define transfer rules and status rules, which further regulate CSR status changes. Transfer rules enforce conditions which must be met before a CSR can change from one status to another, whereas status rules apply restrictions to a CSR while it is in a particular status.

Workflow security is controlled by the following user class rights:

The Workflow Maintenance table is displayed in a standard maintenance window. To open this window, select Maintenance | Domain-Specific | Workflows.

NOTE: If you select a migration path, only that migration path will be available on the CSR. If you want the availability of multiple migration paths on the CSR, in the Module field, select N/A and in the Migration Path field, select Any. However, be aware that if you plan on defining transfer rules or status rules that involve environments, you must select a migration path for the workflow.

Active

If selected, activates the value in stat

WorkFlow Name
(Required Value)

The name of the workflow

CSR Type
(Key Value)

The CSR type that, in combination with the service domain, triggers the workflow. Options include all the CSR types defined for the selected service domain.

Module

If the workflow involves migrations, the change management support module that determines which migration paths are available on the CSR. Options include any module defined for the service domain, such as PeopleSoft, generic application, or N/A (if none).

Migration Path

The migration path, if any, assigned to CSRs controlled by the workflow.

If you plan on defining transfer rules or status rules that involve environments, you must select a migration path for the workflow.

VCM Repository

The VCM repository, if any, assigned to CSRs controlled by the workflow.

Default

Indicates if this is the default workflow for the combination of service domain and CSR type

Last Update
(Read Only)

The date and time that this record was last updated

Update By
(Read Only)

The user who last updated this record

Template Diagrams

After you have defined a new workflow in the maintenance window, click Apply to save your work. Then select the workflow and click Template.... This opens the Workflow Template window. The left section of the window contains a list of CSR statuses defined for the selected CSR type. The right section of the window is where you arrange the icons to create a graphical diagram representing the sequence of the workflow, beginning with an initial, opening status and ending in one or more closed-type statuses.

Click Print Preview to print the diagram if it’s entirely visible in the window.
Click Update CSRs to synchronize workflow changes with the existing CSRs containing this Workflow. This action opens a window where the user can select which CSRs to update.
7
Click OK or Apply to save your work.

You can move status icons in a workflow diagram either by dragging and dropping, or you can select an icon and use the arrow keys. When you move icons with the arrow keys, any transfer connection line graphics are moved as well.

To remove a status icon or a transfer connection, right-click on the graphic and in the pop-up menu, select Delete Step or Delete Link, respectively. To remove a status icon connected to another icon, you must first remove the transfer connection.

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating