If the Finish button is clicked it will reset the Role to the last one created - No Access if no custom roles were created, that last custom role created if there are custom roles. If you go into the import and then do a manual import by clicking on Import in the "Import data into the K1000", it will import users with this unintended role.
If you set the role and only click on Import, it will do the manual import correctly. Be aware that this saves the import setting in the UI to the incorrect role and the next manual import will use this unintended setting, unless it is again changed.
This does not affect scheduled imports. Scheduled import use the setting that was last set by setting the Role and clicking Finish. If the role is set to say Administrator, the UI may show No Access but an imported schedule will import correctly with the Administrator role.
This only affects manual imports After clicking on finish.