- If the Plan has many users:
You can start and stop the Plan at any time, but you can not stop it for only one user.
You need to stop the whole Plan.
- If you need to remigrate a user:
You can create a new Plan with only the affected user and run it.
- The license is consumed only when the migration is successful
- A user can be moved to an other plan and uses the same license
- You can migrate the same user up to 10 successful migrations maximum
- If you want to move some users to a new Plan that need to include only those users, you can delete them first
from the original Plan and create a new Plan, and ODME will keep track of what has been migrated before
- The Quest Support team can not move users to a new Plan on Customer's behalf from Support side