Deleting Customer Data
To satisfy GDPR requirements, Power365 provides customers the ability to delete their data.
What pieces of data can be deleted?
Power365 provides the ability to delete the following data:
Project and Environment data
Client and all data associated
Off-board Project and Environment data when all assigned licenses are expired
How do you delete data?
Project data can be deleted by selection the"Delete" option next to each project on the Projects page. Environment data can be deleted by clicking the "Delete" button on the Environments page. For Client data, click the "Delete Client" button on the Client Info screen.
Does the data get removed immediately when choosing to delete?
Upon selecting the delete option and confirming the deletion of data, all project data including project configuration, tenant objects, object mappings and migration history will be marked as deleted, will no longer appear in the user interface, and will not be accessible. All migration jobs will stop processing including ones that are already running. After 30 days, the data is permanently removed from the database. For licenses, data is permanently deleted 60 days after the license expires.
How is Email Address Rewrite Service disabled?
The Email Address Rewrite Service must be disabled in the Project Settings before a project can be deleted.
What are licenses?
License control consumption and permissions to specific project types, features and services within the Power365 platform.
What licenses are available?
The following license types are available within Power365.
- Integration Pro
- Directory Sync
- Active Directory
Where do I manage my licenses?
Use the left navigation menu then locate the Licenses item under Manage.
Figure 1: Manage Licenses
How are licenses consumed?
Different license types are consumed during different activities. The following lists those consumption intervals per license type.
- Mail – Start of the first content synchronization process
- Integration – Start of the Prepare process
- Integration Pro – Start of the Prepare process
- Public Folders – Start of the first content synchronization process
- OneDrive for Business – Start of the first content synchronization process
- Active Directory – Grants access to Power365 Active Directory
- Directory Sync – Grants access to Power365 Directory Synchronization
Note: Licenses are not consumed when processing Shared, Room, and Equipment mailboxes.
When do licenses expire?
License expire automatically one year after purchase unless consumed or extended first.
What happens if I don’t use my license before expiration date?
The license is no longer consumable.
Can I extend my license expiration date?
You may extend the expiration date of licenses that have not been consumed by purchasing more licenses of the same type which will automatically reset the expiration date by 1 calendar year.
How do I purchase more licenses?
A Client Administrator may purchase more licenses by contact us for more pricing information.
Access + Roles
Access + Roles
Power365 Platform > Manage > Access + Roles
Last Updated: December 09, 2020
What are application roles?
Application roles are predefined application boundaries designed to provide client’s the ability to manage what permissions are granted to each person assigned access to a client within the Power365 platform which includes migration projects and directory sync workflows.
What application roles are available in Power365?
Power365 has 4 application roles. The roles are listed in order of access.
- System Administrator – Reserved for Internal Use. Grants an authenticated user full access to all clients within Power365. This role may grant other users access to applications and assign a permission role to their account.
- Client Administrator – Grants an authenticated user full access to the assigned client’s projects, Directory Sync and licenses. This role may grant other users access to applications and assign a permission role to their account.
- Power User – Grants an authenticated user full access to the assigned client’s projects and Directory Sync. This role may navigate projects, view reports and modify application configurations but cannot view Power365 licenses or grant others access.
- Operator – Grants an authenticated user access to the assigned client’s migration project and Directory Sync workflow functionality. This role may navigate projects, mange schedules, waves and migration related actions. This role cannot view Power365 licenses or reports, grant others access or modify application configurations including what is in and out of scope for migration. The Operator role also cannot access the edit, remove, or add functionality for configurations and profiles in Active Directory.
How do I assign a role?
To assign a role you must first be granted the System or Client administrator roles. To add a user and assign a role follow these steps.
- Login to Power365.
- Click the left navigation menu in the top banner.
- Under the Favorites section, click Users + Mailboxes.
- Click Add User.
- Enter Email address. Email must be an Microsoft 365 associated account to login.
- Enter First and Last Name.
- Select the Client you wish to grant access to from the drop-down list.
- Select the Role you wish to assign to the new user for this client.
- Click OK.
Back to Top