User does not see content shared with them after migration to OneDrive (4311957)
User does not see content shared with them after migration to OneDrive
After a user has content migrated from Box, DropBox or Google to OneDrive, content that was shared with them in the source is not visible via the "Shared with me" tab in their OneDrive.
Content that is owned by the user that shared the content has not been migrated from the source to Office 365.
Migrate the shared content from the source to Office 365, and then allow enough time for the Office 365 search crawler to crawl the migrated content.
© 2022 Quest Software Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.