Does target user have access to old cookies when logs into the workstation after the resource updating?
The behavior is by design.
QMM RUM (Resource Updating Manager) is not modifying anything within users profile other than permissions. All the same files and cookies are available to the target user. In some cases however, when the data is encrypted via Protected storage Windows mechanism lsass.exe using users SID stored under HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareMicrosoftProtected Storage System Provider, target user is loosing access to the data. When visiting the same Internet page, old cookies should still apply while passwords recorded previously on the page will no longer be available. More information is available from the following Quest KB article SOL14497: