An object has been deleted in AD? Will QCS delete the stub object in the QCS Objects OU?
In certain circumstances QCS removes the mail attributes but the object remains.
The user guide contains following information:
When an original object is removed from a collection you subscribe to, the deletion is automatically synchronized to the subscribing forests, and the corresponding objects are hidden from the Global Address List. However, the stub objects themselves are not deleted immediately.
Using the Retention time for removed objects option, you can delay deleting the stubs for a specified number of days. Thus, if the object is added to another collection during this period, the stub objects will be re-used. Using this option helps improve overall collaboration performance and decrease the load on the production environment.
Note: to ensure AD replication is not a factor and does not affect the behavior, it is advisable to specify preferred Domain Controllers for synchronization.