Tchater maintenant avec le support
Tchattez avec un ingénieur du support

Enterprise Reporter 3.2.1 - Configuration Manager User Guide

Product Overview Configuring the Configuration Manager
Starting the Configuration Manager Finding Answers and Getting Help An Overview of Enterprise Reporter Communications and Credentials Required Logged In User Details Setting Up Your First Collection Computers Modifying your Deployment Improving the Performance of Your Discoveries What does the status of a node or cluster indicate? Using the Credential Manager Changing the Credentials used by the Enterprise Reporter Server Configuring Global Settings Global Discovery Settings
Understanding Discoveries Creating Discoveries
Step 1. Create the Discovery Step 2. Choose what to include in your discovery (Scopes) Step 2a. Choose scopes for your discoveries
Choosing your Active Directory Scopes Choosing your Computer Scopes Choosing Your Exchange Scopes Choosing Your File Storage Analysis Scopes Choosing Your Microsoft SQL Scopes Choosing Your NTFS Scopes Choosing Your Registry Scopes
Step 2b: Choose scopes for your Office 365 discoveries Step 3. Schedule your Discovery Step 4: Review the summary
Managing Discoveries Troubleshooting Issues with Enterprise Reporter Appendix: PowerShell cmdlets Appendix: Encryption Key Manager Appendix: Log Viewer

Modifying a Cluster

You can change the name of a cluster, its description, and its associated shared data location. You may also want to change the timeout settings for the cluster if you are getting timeout error messages as you work in the Configuration Manager. For more information, see Troubleshooting Connection Timeouts . Another troubleshooting tool available to you is to change the level of logging for the nodes in the cluster. For more information, see Changing the Node Logging Level .

3
Click Apply.

Deleting a Cluster

Before you can delete a cluster, all nodes in the cluster must first be removed. Nodes cannot be removed until all jobs have either finished processing or been canceled. For more information, see Removing a Node and What does the status of a node or cluster indicate? .

2
Click Delete Cluster.

Disabling a Cluster

Disable a cluster whenever you want to take all of the nodes in that cluster offline, but you know you will be using the cluster again. For example, if you need to perform maintenance tasks, you can disable a cluster. No work will be assigned to the cluster, but you can quickly bring it back online by enabling it.

2
Click Disable Cluster.

What To Do if a Cluster is Disabled

A cluster that is not online is indicated in red. A disabled cluster cannot accept any jobs, so you should either troubleshoot the problem and enable the cluster, or re-create the discovery and assign it to another cluster. Care should be used when re-assigning discoveries, as you may affect the network load by increasing the distance between the data and the nodes.

Documents connexes