When Folder Redirection is in use for data being migrated, please keep in mind that the Folder Redirection service will "move" (delete from source) the data from the source to the target when the Folder Redirection path is changed in the Group Policy on next user logon.
If a Secure Copy job is ran with the "Synchronize/Purge" option enabled, after this Folder Redirection takes place, then Secure Copy will see that the data has been deleted (moved) from the source and in turn purge (delete) the data from the target. This scenario could potentially cause data loss if regular backups are not taken.
© 2021 Quest Software Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Feedback Conditions d’utilisation Confidentialité