立即与支持人员聊天
与支持团队交流

Binary Tree Migrator Pro for Active Directory 20.10 - User Guide

Exporting the Table

The view as it is currently sorted and filtered can be exported to a file.

To export the table:

  1. Click the Export button below the table.
  2. Enter a file name, select a type and then click Export.
  3. Use the browser option to save and open the file.

Migration Actions

Migrating Users

The User Actions screen allows Users to be synced to the target as well as enabled and disabled on the source or target before cutover occurs.

Sync Users

To sync Users to the target:

  1. Select one or more Users in the list.
  2. Select Sync Enabled from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button. The Sync Status column displays "Sync Enabled" for the selected Users. The selected Users are synced during the next synchronization cycle (scheduled in Directory Sync Pro for Active Directory or triggered manually with the Run Sync button in Migrator Pro for Active Directory).

  3. To prevent the Users from syncing, select the Users, select Sync Disabled in the Actions menu, and click the Apply Action button.

Enable and Disable Users

To enable/disable Users on the source or target.

  1. Select one or more Users in the list.
  2. Select one of the following options from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button:
    • Enable on Target only
    • Enable on Target/Disable on Source
    • Enable on Source only
    • Enable on Source/Disable on Target

    The Source UAC and/or Target UAC columns of the selected users is updated.

Mark as Migrated

As an optional way to mark which Users are fully completed and require no further action, the Migration Status column can be marked as " Migrated":

  1. Select one or more Users in the list.
  2. Select Mark as Migrated from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button. The Migration Status column displays "Migrated" for the selected Users.

Admin Agent Menu Actions

If any Admin Agent actions have been created for Users, they will appear in the Actions menu:

  1. Select one or more Users in the list.
  2. Select an Admin Agent action from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button.
  3. In the Job Options window, check Do not start before and enter a date and time if you do not want the job to begin immediately. Select the Admin Agent and the Agent Admin Credentials to use from the drop-down lists.
  4. Click OK. The Queue Summary appears.
  5. Click OK.

User Columns

The following columns appear on the User Actions screen by default:

  • Migration Wave- The Migration Wave name. Use the Actions menu Set Migration Wave option to change.
  • Name - The name attribute of the source user account.
  • sAMAccountName - The sAMAccountName attribute of the source user account.
  • Blacklisted - This column is checked if the user is currently on the blacklist. Use the Actions menu Add to Blacklist option or Remove from Blacklist option to change.
  • Migration Status - This column displays an optional tag that can be manually set to track migration progress. Use the Actions menu Mark as Migrated option to change.
  • Sync Status - This column displays "Sync Enabled" if the user account is currently ready to sync. Use the Actions menu Sync Enabled option or Sync Disabled option to change.
  • Source UAC - This column indicates if the user account is enabled in the source. Use the Actions menu Enable/Disable User options to change.
  • Target UAC - This column indicates if the user account is enabled in the target. Use the Actions menu Enable/Disable User options to change.
  • Last Sync - Displays the date/time of the last sync.

The following additional fields can be displayed by customizing the columns:

  • ID - SQL record number
  • Migration Wave ID
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Distinguished Name
  • Target Distinguished Name
  • Description
  • Assistant
  • Created
  • Migrated
  • Alias
  • Assistant
  • Company
  • Country
  • Country Code
  • Country Name
  • Deleted Item Flags
  • Delivery Content Length
  • Department
  • Department Number
  • Division
  • Employee ID
  • Employee Number
  • Employee Type
  • Extension 1 - 15
  • Manager
  • Object SID

Migrating Resources

The Resource Actions screen allows rooms and resources to be synchronized to the target.

Sync Resources

To sync Resources to the target:

  1. Select one or more Resources in the list.
  2. Select Sync Enabled from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button. The Sync Status column displays "Sync Enabled" for the selected resources. The selected resources are synced during the next synchronization cycle (scheduled in Directory Sync Pro for Active Directory or triggered manually with the Run Sync button in Migrator Pro for Active Directory).
  3. To prevent Resources from syncing, select the Resources, select Sync Disabled in the Actions menu, and click the Apply Action button.

Admin Agent Menu Actions

If any Admin Agent actions have been created for Resources, they will appear in the Actions menu:

  1. Select one or more Resources in the list.
  2. Select an Admin Agent action from the Actions menu and click the Apply Action button.
  3. In the Job Options window, check Do not start before and enter a date and time if you do not want the job to begin immediately. Select the Admin Agent and the Agent Admin Credentials to use from the drop-down lists.
  4. Click OK. The Queue Summary appears.
  5. Click OK.

Resource Columns

The following columns appear on the Resource Actions screen by default:

  • Migration Wave - The Migration Wave name. Use the Actions menu Set Migration Wave option to change.
  • Room Number - The room number attribute of the source room.
  • Distinguished Name - The distinguished name attribute of the source room.
  • Target Distinguished Name - The distinguished name attribute of the target room. This column is populated when a room is synced.
  • Description - The description attribute of the source room.
  • Blacklisted - This column is checked if the room is currently on the blacklist. Use the Actions menu Add to Blacklist option or Remove from Blacklist option to change.
  • Sync Status - This column displays "Sync Enabled" if the resource is currently ready to sync. Use the Actions menu Sync Enabled option or Sync Disabled option to change.
  • Created - This column is checked if the room has been created in the target.
  • Last Sync - Displays the date/time of the last sync.

The following additional fields can be displayed by customizing the columns:

  • ID - SQL record number
  • Migration Wave ID
  • Alias
  • Assistant
  • Company
  • Country
  • Country Code
  • Country Name
  • Deleted Item Flags
  • Delivery Content Length
  • Department
  • Department Number
  • Division
  • Extension 1 - 15
  • Manager
  • Object SID
相关文档

The document was helpful.

选择评级

I easily found the information I needed.

选择评级