Can't see old savepoints in vRanger "My Repository" screen, but they exist on the Repository share.
The Repository was recreated to the same path at which it had existed previously, and the "Overwrite" option was selected when the globalmanifest.metadata file was found. This caused the pre-existing savepoints not to be re-imported into the Ranger database. The actual savepoints did remain behind in the share.
Simply delete the savepoints manually from Windows that are not in the "My Repository" screen, if they are no longer needed.