Perform a reset or restore of the Toad user settings files by going to Toad's Tools menu | Options | click on the "Restore Defaults" link in the upper right of the Options window. Re-test the issue after the restore is done.
If you would like to manually reset the Toad user files, perform the steps below.
1) Fully exit Toad for DB2.
2) Go to:
XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<YOUR_USER>\Application Data\Quest Software (or Dell)\
Vista or 7: C:\Users\<YOUR_USER>\AppData\Roaming\Quest Software (or Dell)\
3) Rename the “Toad for DB2 x.x” folder to “Toad for DB2 x.x OLD” (where “x.x” is the version number).
4) Start Toad for DB2.
5) When asked if you want to ‘Migrate’ settings from a previous version, choose “CANCEL” or “NO”.
6) Re-test the issue.
NOTE: If you would like to transfer back your Saved Connections, see the steps below. IMPORTANT: Re-test the issue first before performing these steps.
1) Fully exit Toad again.
2) Go to the OLD “Toad for DB2 x.x OLD” folder you renamed in Step 3 above.
3) Perform a Copy on the “Connections.xml” file (make a backup of this file just in case of errors).
4) Go to the NEW “Toad for DB2 x.x” folder that was just created by Toad.
5) Paste the “Connections.xml” file there.
6) Start Toad and you should now have your previous Saved Connections in the log-in screen.