You can delete a menu from the current workspce. This does not delete the menu permanently. You can restore it by using the Restore Defaults function.
To delete a menu
You can restore customized or deleted toolbars and menus to their defaults.
To reset default toolbars and menus
Right-click a toolbar and select Restore defaults.
It is possible to remove all the toolbars from the Editor. If this happens, you can restore the toolbars to your windows without resetting all the default settings.
To restore lost toolbars from the Editor
You can lock the Toad toolbars so that they cannot be moved or changed.
To lock toolbars
Right-click any toolbar and select Lock Toolbars.
All toolbars are locked with this command.
To unlock toolbars
Right-click any toolbar and select Unlock Toolbars.
When you customize Toad menus and toolbars, understand how they are affected the next time you upgrade Toad:
If you wish to restore your previous Toad settings, including your menu and toolbar customizations, go to Utilities | Copy User Settings.
To view new/removed commands