Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Stat 6.0 - System Administration Guide

Overview of Stat Administration Administrative Utilities Stat Security General Maintenance Tables
System Maintenance Service Domain Maintenance Department Maintenance Country Maintenance Customer Maintenance Object Type Maintenance PeopleSoft Environment Connection Maintenance Pre/Post Migration Steps Parameters Oracle Applications Configuration Oracle Applications Connection Maintenance Generic Application Connection Maintenance Schema Object Parameters Maintenance Data Object Maintenance PeopleSoft Search Configurations Stat Report Definition Maintenance Version Control Management Connection Maintenance
Service Domain-Specific Maintenance Configuring the Stat Central Agent Email Configuration Object Security Appendix: Sample Service Domain Configuration Appendix: User Class Rights Appendix: Creating a Staging Database Appendix: Database Tuning Appendix: Oracle Applications File Type Directory Appendix: Ports and Firewalls Appendix: Stat Web Services Appendix: Troubleshooting Chart Appendix: stat.conf Configuration Appendix: Custom Report Files

Setting Up Transfer Approval Lists

If a CSR status transfer requires the approval of certain users, you can specify who these users are in the Approval List tab of the Transfer Rules window. Stat activates this tab only if the Require Approval option has been selected on the Transfer Rules tab.

When setting up a transfer approval list, you can include different approver groups, including individual users, entire user classes or queues, or a combination of the three. The approval of any user, user class, or queue that you add to a list can be either required or optional.

Approval requirements that involve multiple approver groups or that can be satisfied in more than one way are defined using AND and OR operators. As you add approver groups using AND and OR operators, Stat displays the list as a tree structure and in the form of a SQL statement at the bottom of the window.

For example, let’s say a status transfer can be approved in one of two ways:

In this case, your approval list would look like this:

To further illustrate, let’s say that the status transfer must be approved by:

In this case, the approval list would look like this:

It is recommended that before setting up a transfer approval list, you have a basic idea of what approver groups (users, user classes, and queues) you want involved in the approval process as well as the relationships between these groups, which you define using AND and OR operators. For example, if the approval of one or more approver groups are required, you would begin the approval list with the AND operator. If, however, the approval of only one of two or more approver groups are required, you would begin the list with the OR operator.

After defining a transfer approval list, you can configure Stat to automatically transfer the status once all the required approvals and any other conditions of the transfer rules have been met.

Click AND if the approval of one or more approver groups are required
Click OR if the approval of one of two or more approver groups are required
3
In the Approver Type field, select the approver group you want to add to the list.
Options include User, User Class, and Queue.
4
In the Approver Name field, select the name of the user, user class, or queue you want to add.
5
In the Required field, select Required if the approval is required or Optional if it is not required.
The Required option means that the individual user and every member of the user class or queue must approve the status transfer. Optional means that the individual user’s approval is not required, whereas for user classes and queues, it means that the approval of only a specified minimum number of users within that class or queue are required.
6
If you selected User Class or Queue in the Approver Type field and Optional in the Required field, specify the minimum number of users in that class or queue who must approve the transfer in the Number field.
7
Click Add.
b
Click AND or OR.
12
Click OK or Apply.
NOTE: The Required Approvals option on the Transfer Rules tab cannot be de-selected once a workflow has been saved with required approvers. To de-select the Required Approvals option after a workflow has been saved, you must first delete all the approvers in the Approval List and click Apply. At this point, you can de-select the Required Approvals option.
The Auto Advance option is only available on transfer rules that have approval lists applied to them. All transfer rules must be completed for an auto-advance to take place.
Also, be aware that setting the Auto Advance option on the two transfer rules from the same status (A>B and A>C) could create a conflict where both rules are satisfied at the same time the CSR is saved. When this is the case, Stat does not automatically transfer the status because it is not clear which transfer has precedence.
14
Click OK or Apply.

Status Rules

Status rules let you apply restrictions to a CSR while it is in a particular status, such as the queue(s) that it can belong to, whether objects can be added or locked on a CSR and what environments objects associated with the CSR can be migrated to. For Oracle Applications, you can also limit the environments that can have patches applied to them.

If you select {None}, no migrations can take place while the CSR is in the particular status. If you do not select an environment, the objects can be migrated to any of the environments in the list.
If you select {None}, no archive sets can be created while the CSR is in the particular status. If you do not select an environment, archive sets can be created in any of the environments in the list.
5
If the Obj Control option has been selected for the workflow in the Workflow Maintenance table and you want to allow users to add and lock objects on a CSR while it is in selected status, select the option Allow Object Add/Lock.
If you select {None}, no patches can be applied while the CSR is in the particular status. If you do not select an environment, a patch can be applied to any of the environments in the list. The patch application option is not used for workflows in the PeopleSoft and generic applications modules.
8
Click OK or Apply to save your work.

Copying Workflows

If you want to copy a workflow to another service domain, associate a workflow to more than one CSR type, or if you want to create a new workflow that closely resembles an existing workflow, you can make a copy of that workflow and then modify it as needed.

You can associate a copied workflow with a different CSR type. However, you must associate it with a CSR type that is associated with same CSR statuses as the original CSR type. To copy a workflow to another service domain, the target service domain must include a CSR type that is associated with the same set of CSR statuses as the CSR type in the original workflow.

When copying a workflow, you can also select a different module and migration path. However, if you select a different migration path, this may conflict with any workflow rules you copy that require migrations to specific environments. When this is the case, you can either remove the migration requirements from the copied workflow rules, or you can update the copied workflow rules by referencing the new environments.

The CSR Type field lists all the CSR types in the selected service domain that are associated with the same set of CSR statuses as the CSR type in the original workflow. If there are no matching CSR types, the CSR Type field is blank and you cannot copy the workflow to the selected service domain.
3
In the CSR Type field, select the CSR type you want to base the copied workflow on.
5
(Optional) In the Migration Path field, select the migration path you want to assign to the workflow.
6
7
Deselect the Copy Status Rules or Copy Transfer Rules options if you do not want to copy either the status rules or transfer rules.
8
Deselect the Exclude Migr. Env option if you want to copy status and transfer rules that require migrations to specific environments.
10
Click OK when done.
The copied workflow is displayed in the Workflow Maintenance table. If you copied the workflow to a different service domain, select that service domain in the Domain field to see the copied workflow. At this point, you can open the workflow in the Workflow Template window and modify the template diagram and workflow rules as needed.

Configuring the Stat Central Agent

Related Documents