To undelete objects, you must be assigned a specific role in the Recovery Manager Portal. For more information, see Assigning roles to portal users.
To undelete objects
Note: To restore data from the encrypted backup, first go to the Configuration tab, expand Portal Settings and select the Use packed and encrypted backups for restore operations option.
Note that unpacked components cannot be removed using Recovery Manager Portal. To perform this operation, use the Delete Unpacked Components option in the Recovery Manager Console.
Each user account or security group is uniquely identified with a SID (Security ID) and a GUID (Global Unique ID). If a user or group has been deleted, and is then re-created with the same name, the SID and GUID of the newly created user or group will differ from those of the deleted object. As a result, the new user or group loses all permissions, profile settings, and all other settings associated with the old SID and GUID.
When you restore a deleted user or group from a backup, the restored user or group will have the same SID and GUID as the deleted object, and will have all the settings associated with that SID and GUID.