If you have purchased a new license, use the Recovery Manager Console to update the license key file.
To update the license key file
When the actual number of user accounts exceeds the licensed number, Recovery Manager for Active Directory Disaster Recovery Edition returns a warning message each time you back up data. In this case, you can revoke licenses from the domains whose backups you no longer need. The revoked licenses are returned to the pool of available licenses and you can allocate them to a different domain.
Caution: When you revoke licenses from a domain, all backups created by Recovery Manager for Active Directory Disaster Recovery Edition for that domain get deleted. You should only revoke licenses from a domain if you no longer need backups created for that domain.
To revoke licenses from a domain
This section provides important information about performing data recovery operations with Recovery Manager for Active Directory. Please read it carefully before you start using the product to restore Active Directory data.
This section covers: