When you modify the name of a custom group, only the label changes. The machine names remain the same.
Use the procedure below to modify a custom group name.
When you remove a custom group, you delete that group from the Protected Machines menu. The machines that were in the group are not removed, and can still be found in the appropriate standard menu.
Use the procedure below to remove a custom group.
You can perform group actions on any group appearing in the left navigation area of the Rapid Recovery Core Console. If the group contains dissimilar members (for example, replicated machines and recovery points-only machines), then the actions you request will only be performed on the relevant group members.
Use the procedure below to perform group actions on a custom group.
Clicking the name of a custom group takes you to a Machines tab that lists all the machines in that custom group. You can then perform some functions on all machines from the Actions menu, or you can perform functions individually by selecting commands from each individual machine.