Chat now with support
Chat with Support

On Demand Migration Current - Administrator Guide

About On Demand Migration Signing up for Quest On Demand Before You Start Working with On Demand Migration Starting a Migration Project Account Migration Mail Migration Public Folders Migration OneDrive Migration SharePoint Migration Microsoft Teams Migration Content Migration for Office 365 Groups Troubleshooting Finalizing the Migration

Enabling Address Rewriting

  1. Make sure you have added the mailboxes to address rewriting. Click On in Address Rewrite facet to show the joined mailboxes.
  2. Go to the account migration dashboard and click Enable Coexistence in Domain Coexistence widget.

Disabling Address Rewriting for Individual Mailboxes

  1. Go to the migration project Dashboard in case you use new migration UI. In case you are using classic experience or you are already on the account migration Dashboard, go to step 3.
  2. Click Accounts widget.
  1. Open Mailboxes
  2. Click On in Address Rewrite facet to show the mailboxes for which address rewriting is enabled.
  1. Select the mailboxes for which you want to turn off address rewriting and click Address Rewrite.
  2. In Address Rewrite Management task, select the Stop address rewriting for the selected mailboxes option.
  3. Click Next to view the task summary. Check selected options, name the task, and click Finish to start the task.
  4. The task is created. You can track its progress in the Tasks or monitor alerts and notifications in the Events.

Disabling Address Rewriting

  1. Go to the migration project Dashboard in case you use new migration UI. In case you are using classic experience or you are already on the account migration Dashboard, go to step 3.
  2. Click Accounts widget.
  1. Click Disable in the Domain Coexistence widget.

NOTE: You can turn Address Rewrite Service off at any time to stop sending outgoing messages with substituted email address. The list of joined mailboxes is not affected.

Caution: Disable Address Rewrite Service in case you want to delete the migration project.

Resource Processing

Once the account migration is complete, you might want to grant target accounts access to source tenant’s resources and applications.

Basic resource processing workflow consists of the following steps:

IMPORTANT: Resource processing does not copy resources to the target tenant. It simply provides the access to source resources by creating a linked guest user in the source for each migrated / matched target account. These guest users are granted the same permissions as the corresponding source accounts and become members of the same SharePoint groups.
Only permissions directly granted to the source account are transferred.

See the Processing Resources for step by step instruction how to configure resource processing.

 

 

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating