Chat now with support
Chat with Support

NetVault 11.3 - Administration Guide

Introduction Getting started Configuring clients Configuring storage devices Backing up data Managing policies Restoring data Managing jobs Monitoring logs Managing storage devices
Monitoring device activity Managing disk-based storage devices in table view Managing disk-based storage devices in tree view Managing tape libraries in table view Managing tape libraries in tree view Managing tape drives in table view Managing tape drives in tree view Adding shared devices
Managing storage media Managing user accounts Monitoring events and configuring notifications Reporting in NetVault Backup Working with client clusters Configuring default settings for NetVault Backup
About configuring default settings Configuring encryption settings Configuring plug-in options Configuring default settings for post-scripts Configuring default settings for Verify Plug-in Configuring Deployment Manager Settings Configuring Job Manager settings Configuring Logging Daemon settings Configuring Media Manager settings Configuring Network Manager settings Configuring Process Manager settings Configuring RAS device settings Configuring Schedule Manager settings Configuring Web Service settings Configuring Auditor Daemon settings Configuring firewall settings Configuring general settings Configuring security settings Synchronizing NetVault Time Configuring default settings for global notification methods Configuring the reporting utility Configuring NetVault Backup to use a specific VSS provider Configuring default settings using NetVault Configurator Configuring default settings using Txtconfig
Diagnostic tracing Using the deviceconfig utility NetVault Backup processes Environment variables Network ports used by NetVault Backup Troubleshooting

Changing language and locale settings

To configure default settings for a NetVault Backup Client, click Client Settings. In the NetVault Backup Clients table, select the client, and click Next.
3
Under System and Security, click General. In the General dialog box, configure the Language Selection setting.
4
Click Apply to apply the new settings and close the dialog box.

Changing language settings for NetVault Backup WebUI

On the Header pane, click Language, and from the list of available languages, select the display and input language for NetVault Backup WebUI. The available options are:

Changing locale settings for legacy clients

By default, the legacy clients (that is, the clients running 9.x or a previous version of NetVault Backup) assume the locale settings of the NetVault Backup Server.

2
Click Client Settings. In the NetVault Backup Clients table, select the client, and click Next.
3
Under System and Security, click General. In the General dialog box, configure the following setting:
Locale to assume for legacy clients: Select the preferred locale for the client. The available options are:
Use “Default” to automatically use the locale settings of the NetVault Backup Server.
NOTE: If international characters are not displayed correctly when selecting data for a backup or restore job, verify that the Locale to assume for legacy clients setting is correctly configured for the client.
4
Click Apply to apply the new settings and close the dialog box.

Disabling pre-installation package compatibility check

Before installing a plug-in, NetVault Backup ensures that the installation package is compatible with the client OS type and bitness. You can disable the pre-installation compatibility checks, if necessary.

To configure default settings for a NetVault Backup Client, click Client Settings. In the NetVault Backup Clients table, select the client, and click Next.
3
Under System and Security, click General. In the General dialog box, configure the following setting:
Package Install System Check: This check box is selected by default. Before installing any plug‑in, NetVault Backup ensures that installation package is compatible with the client OS and bit-type. The installer reports an error if the package is incompatible.
4
Click Apply to apply the new settings and close the dialog box.
Related Documents