The summary screen provides an overview of the operation that is about to occur. In addition the screen provides several options for the user to select.
·Include Subsites - The report will include data for all sub-sites of the selected site (disabled for lists).
·Include Custom fields - Display custom fields and their values for all lists included in the report.
·Include Versions - Will include content versions and its metadata.
·Summary Only - Provides a summary of the content by list, which includes number and size of items.
This feature is accessible from the Ribbon and Tools menu and provides the unique functionality of deleting contents from a site or site collection based on the Site/List Content report. The content may reside in any site, sub-site and list.
1.Generate a Site/List Contents Report. Edit the report in Excel to filter out any items that are to be deleted from SharePoint.
NOTE: A convenient way to do this is using the Filtering option in Microsoft Excel.
2.When you are satisfied that the items remaining are the ones that should not be deleted from SharePoint, highlight them and delete them from the report.
NOTE: The remaining items in the report will be processed by the Bulk Delete feature and removed from SharePoint.
3.Save the file in a convenient place.
4.Select the Mass Delete by Report feature and browse to the .csv file saved in the previous step.
5.Check the Delete folders option if you wish to have the folders removed as well.
6.Press Finish to begin the process.
This report is accessible from the the right-click menu on a site. It produces an itemized list of all users and group used within the selected site (site collection) in a comma separated values format (.csv).
This option will allow you to map users and groups between different domains or to change the user account in the target environment during copy. This is highly useful when moving between domains or encountering users who have been deleted or disabled.
NOTE: When a user cannot be created in the target environment, the application by default will replace that use account with the account of the user executing the operation. You may override this behaviour by updating the Default User Login field in Help>Profile Manager>Global Variables