Chat now with support
Chat with Support

GPOADmin 5.15 - User Guide

Introducing Quest GPOADmin Configuring GPOADmin Using GPOADmin
Connecting to the Version Control system Navigating the GPOADmin console Search folders Accessing the GPMC extension Configuring user preferences Working with the live environment Working with controlled objects (version control root) Checking compliance Editing objects Synchronizing GPOs Exporting and importing
Creating Reports Working with the GPOADmin Dashboard Appendix: Windows PowerShell Commands Appendix: GPOADmin Event Log Appendix: GPOADmin Backup and Recovery Procedures Appendix: Customizing your workflow Appendix: GPOADmin Silent Installation Commands Appendix: Configuring Gmail for Notifications Appendix: Registering GPOADmin for Office 365 Exchange Online Appendix: GPOADmin with SQL Replication About Us

Using GPOADmin

Connecting to the Version Control system

When the GPOADmin console is closed, the GPOADmin servers you were connected to are persisted, so the next time you open GPOADmin the connections to those servers are initiated automatically.

If you selected the “Remember my password” check box during the initial connection, then you will not be prompted for credentials the next time you connect. Each connection to this server from here on will automatically use the specified credentials, which are stored in Windows Credentials Manager. To logon as a different user, you must remove the entry from the Windows Credentials Manager.

1
Right-click the GPOADmin node and select Connect To.
2
Click New to create a new connection and enter the server name.
3
Select the required Version Control server and click Connect to connect with the current logged on user credentials or select the down arrow in the Connect button and select Connect As to enter new credentials (domain\user and password).
4
To save the credentials, select the Remember my password check box and click OK.

Working with multiple connections

If you have multiple connections, consider the following:

Version Control data in the directory

GPOADmin does not delete the information stored in the directory when it is uninstalled. The Version Control information may be deleted manually if it is no longer required.

GPOADmin uses "working copies" of objects for editing purposes. If the Version Control information is deleted from the server, while objects are still pending creation or in a minor version, these working copies may be seen as "Unregistered" if a new instance of the version control information is instantiated.

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating