Chat now with support
Chat with Support

Binary Tree Directory Sync Pro for Notes 20.11 - Release Notes

Profile Actions

Once you have configured and saved a profile, you can optionally export it for reuse later. You can then import again and make only the needed changes for your next profile, instead of starting from scratch.

Resetting a profile will remove all objects from SQL that were "pushed" into SQL by the profile. If this includes devices, you will be prompted to confirm that you want to remove devices also, as this is not typical. Resetting a profile is not common. If you reset a profile without removing the objects "pulled" into the target by that profile, consider the relink and "Mark as ready to sync" options on the Matching Options settings page.

Removing a profile is the most extreme profile action. It resets the profile as just mentioned, and then, removes the profile entirely.

You can Validate a profile to run a pre-check on your profile connectivity settings.

Related Documents

The document was helpful.

Select Rating

I easily found the information I needed.

Select Rating