Optimizer is picking up an old client that no longer exists. Since the client does not exist, connection errors out, referring to this invalid client. How can the saved client info be changed?
An old Optimizer settings file was carried over, carrying over saved connection history and client info.
Go to "Connect" in the upper right corner of Optimizer. This opens the connection window. On the left is the history list of previous connections. Select the incorrect client history listed.
On the right is the details of that connection saved in Optimizer. The details can be changed here, and the changes can be saved by clicking the "create" button.
Once done the updated info should display on the left again and a connection has been made.