During the migration of an archive with Archive Shuttle, the source and target archives may get renamed. They will have ‘Archive Shuttle’ added to them in order to make it easier to determine which archives have been processed. If Enterprise Vault policy is set to reset archive names, then this update made by Archive Shuttle will be undone the next time Enterprise Vault archiving task synchronizes the mailbox data.
To check if this policy is set perform the following steps:
To resolve the problem, one of the following may be performed: