Can a SharePoint Site be migrated if it is set to read-only?
A Site which is set to read-only can be migrated, however if the target Site is set to read-only, the migration will fail with the following error: "Migration of the 'XXXXX' was skipped because the target site has been set to Read-Only. Unlock the target site and rerun the migration task."
If both sites (source and target) is set to read-only the migration cannot be executed. The target site will need to be unlocked. Please, see the following Microsoft Learn article for detailed instructions how to unlock a site: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/answers/questions/1664299/how-to-put-sharepoint-site-on-read-only-mode-for-m