Copying permissions using site compare deletes target permissions before adding copied permissions
The MSSP site compare will delete all target permissions before adding selected source permissions. The behavior should be that the selected source permissions are appended to existing target permissions.
This was a product defect
This defect has been resolved. Please update to latest version of Migration Suite (Manager) for SharePoint.