Resynchronization mechanism currently employed by MAGE doesn't assume any content deletion from the target mailbox before the resynchonization is performed. Thus it cannot delete any previously created duplicates or incorrectly synchronized contents.
Ordinary resyncronization is not able to delete any duplicate items or corrupted contents if any of these were created by previous synchronization atempts.To make sure any previously incorrectly synchronized content is deleted prior to resynchronization, one can fully delete the contents of the target mailbox with PowerShell cmdlet before starting a resynchronization with MAGE. Such contents cleanup allows to avoid any duplicate items creation in the target mailbox.
To delete the entire contents of the target mailbox, please run the following cmdlet:
As soon as the contents is deleted, perform a resynchronization with MAGE.
Important: It is important that the user account you start powerShell with has got appropriate permissions, namely:
∙ Mailbox Search
∙ Mailbox Import Export
To find out how these permissions can be granted, please refer to Microsoft technet article below
Please note: By default, the Mailbox Import Export role isn't assigned to any role group. You can assign a management role to a built-in or custom role group, a user or a universal security group. Assigning a role to a role group is recommended. For more information, see Add a role to a user or USG at https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd351056(v=exchg.150).aspx.As soon as the content is deleted you can select a Resynchronize command for the problem mailbox in QMM Project Manager