Chat now with support
지원 담당자와 채팅

Toad for Oracle 13.1.1 - Editions Installation Guide

Post-installation tasks

Apply license keys to bundled products

All products within a Toad Edition share a licensing key. For best results, when you have completed installation of your products, run Toad for Oracle first and enter the license key when prompted. This ensures that all installed products reflect the appropriate license key.

If you have previously licensed versions of Toad for Oracle or the other products in this Edition, your old license keys will continue to work. If you are upgrading to a different Edition and have been issued a new key, use the following procedure to apply it.

To upgrade an existing license

  1. Launch Toad for Oracle.
  2. Select Help | Licensing, then enter your new license key. Any new features are enabled automatically, and any additional Toad products are licensed using this key.

Import User Settings

If you are installing a new version of Toad on the same computer where a previous Toad version is installed, Toad automatically imports your settings if the new version is within two releases of the previous version. If your versions are more than two releases apart, you need to install an intermediate version to successfully import the files, and then upgrade to this version.

If your old settings are not located on the same computer as the one where you are installing this version of Toad, use the following procedure to import them.

To import settings from another computer

You need your license key to complete these steps.

  1. On your old computer, open Windows Explorer and locate the Toad settings folder.

    Note: To find the settings folder, select View | Toad Options | General. The folder location is listed in the Application data directory field.

  2. Copy the folder to the new computer, a network it can connect to, or a storage device.
  3. Install and open Toad on the new computer.

  4. Select Utilities | Copy User Settings in the main Toad toolbar.
  5. Click then navigate to the copied folder.

    Note: You can also select Utilities | Copy User Settings, then select Create a clean set of user files from the base installation.

관련 문서