The Exchange Server name is changed in the mail profile element in the Desktop Authority manager and the first option is unchecked (If user has an existing mail profile, do not apply the settings below). The trace file shows that the Exchange Server name has been changed but the mail profile still lists the old Exchange Server name.
This issue may occur when the original Exchange Server is no longer available. This can occur when migrating users from one Exchange Server to another but the original Exchange Server was taken offline prior to migrating the mail profiles or for disaster recovery purposes (the original server went down unexpectedly).
If possible, bring the original Exchange Server back online until the all of the mail profiles have been migrated to the new Exchange Server. If this is not possible, a new mail profile will need to be created with the new Exchange Server name. This can be done in one of two ways:
This will delete the users default mail profile and create a new mail profile with the settings that are listed in the mail profile element. Note that the mail profile will be deleted and re-created each time the user logs on so the first option may be preferred.