When user performs changes in profile and logs off. The next login restores old values. Metaprofiles is used.
Changing scope of Metaprofiles parameter
Such issue may happen if vWorkspace administration person changes value's scope from Global to Silo in vWorkspace Management console, Resources, User Profiles. This causes value duplication if two Metaprofiles files: GBL and GRP. GRP file is applied first, putting proper value into user's profile, but then GBL with old value overwrites that.
One of the workarounds is a controlled login sequence:
- user logs in
- administrator locates user's GBL and GRP files on Metaprofiles storage server and removes them (making a backup first)
- user logs off. GBL and GRP files are recreated with fresh data
Other method involves changing value's scope back to Global, which causes value to be written into GBL file. However such method is not always applicable.