When you get a message that is showing licenses used have exceeded what you have actually purchased and this is in error, we can reset the license file to help correct this.
This is normally caused by multiple license files being applied to the same installation (i.e. a trial license then a production license gets applied). The Trial license restrictions can be pushed to the new key in some instances.
Browse to the following folder: C:\ProgramData\Quest\Migrator for Notes to SharePoint