Chat now with support
サポートとのチャット

Secure Copy 7.5 - User Guide

Using Secure Copy Setting copy options Running copy jobs Using the command line Managing licenses Running Update Utilities Troubleshooting PowerShell cmdlets

Setting default performance settings

NOTE: These settings apply to all new copy jobs. For each individual copy job, you can override these settings on the Performance page. See Maximizing performance options.
IMPORTANT: In most cases, the default values are optimal. Changing these values incorrectly can lead to performance degradation.
1
Select Tools | New Job Options.
2
On the Performance Settings page, set the desired options.

Thread count (2-250)

Select the number of copy threads for an individual copy job. The number of threads is equivalent to the number of copy jobs that can be performed simultaneously. The minimum is 2 and the maximum is 250.

Batch count (25-1000)

Select the maximum number of files in an individual copy job thread. Batch Count is a limiter based on the number of files a thread can process at a time. When a job is being processed, a single thread copies either the maximum number of files in the batch count or the maximum batch size, whichever is reached first. The minimum number of files is 25 and the maximum is 1000.

Batch size (1-100 MB)

Select the maximum number of bytes in an individual copy job thread. Batch Size is a limiter based on the size of the files a thread can process at a time. When a job is being processed, a single thread copies either the maximum size of files or the maximum number of files, whichever is reached first. The minimum is 1 MB and the maximum is 100 MB.

Inter-Packet Gap (0-1000 ms)

By default, the Inter-Packet Gap is set to zero. The Inter-Packet Gap (IPG), which is also referred to as an Interframe Gap (IFG), slows down the copy process, which reduces the bandwidth usage over the network. As a file is copied, it is copied 64 kilobytes at a time. The Inter-Packet Gap is a time span in milliseconds (ms) to wait before sending the next 64 kilobytes.

NOTE: Due to factors, such as the volume of other traffic on the network, you may need to experiment with the time span to achieve a desired bandwidth.

Retry attempts

Choose the number of times to attempt a retry on locked files. The minimum number of attempts is 0 and the maximum is 100. The default setting is 5 retry attempts.

Minutes between retries

Choose the number of minutes to wait between each retry on locked files. The default is 30 minutes.

Close job progress window automatically when no errors occur

Select to close the job progress window when no errors occur. When running a job, you can clear the check box to keep the job progress window open.

Setting SMTP settings

NOTE: These settings apply to all newly created copy jobs. For an individual copy job, you can override these settings on the Email page. See Sending email notifications.
1
Select Tools | New Job Options.
2
Open the SMTP Settings tab.

NOTE: If you are using the Gmail™ webmail service, select the STARTLS encryption method to enable the SMTP connection to use SSL/TLS.
7
8

Setting general preferences

On the General Settings page, you can choose to restore Secure Copy to the state it was left in when you last closed it, to show or hide tool tips, to remove the animation from the Secure Copy splash screen, and to show or hide a context menu in Windows® Explorer.

1
Select Tools | Preferences.
2
On the General Settings page, set general options.

Restore application size, position and selected content at startup

By default, Secure Copy starts in the state as you left it when you closed the application. Clear the check box if you want Secure Copy to start in the state in which it was installed.

Show job option tooltips

By default, tooltips display on the job options pages when you hover the cursor over an option. Clear the check box to remove the display of the tooltips.

Turn on splash screen fading

By default, the Secure Copy product splash screen fades in and out when you start Secure Copy. Clear the check box to remove the animation when the splash screen displays.

Enable Secure Copy context menus

Select to display a Secure Copy menu in Windows Explorer when you right-click a folder, share, or file.

3

Setting logging settings

There are two types of log files: Secure Copy logs and Tools logs for the Update Utilities. You can change the storage location for the log files, set the number of days to keep the log files, and select the type of errors to capture in the Update Utilities.

By default, Secure Copy logs are stored in the Secure Copy 7\Logs folder and Tools logs are stored in the Secure Copy 7\Logs\Tools folder. By default, the Update Utilities logs all errors and actions performed by users.

The log files can become unwieldy, so you may want to reduce the number of days log files are retained and change the type of errors logged.

1
Select Tools | Preferences.
2
Open the Logging Settings tab.
6
関連ドキュメント