Chat now with support
サポートとのチャット

Archive Manager 5.7 - Administration Guide

Administration menu Authentication modes Data loaders Download tools Federated Search Instances Groups Index management Logins Security roles Storage location Message tags Proxy credentials Alert Service Policies Exclusion rules Mail servers Mailbox assignment Mailboxes Lync servers Lync user assignment Lync users Reports Message policies Message policy assignments Retention policies Tenants System maintenance Log Viewer Exchange Utility Administering in a hosted Exchange environment Appendix A: Moving database or attachment store Appendix B: Enabling generating publisher evidence

URL Redirect

When multiple Archive Manager servers are deployed, the Archive Manager URL Redirect website allows users to go to a single URL that redirects them to the Archive Manager server that has their active login. If a user has more than one active login, the user can select the desired Archive Manager server from a list of servers with active logins.

Users with Forms authentication need to enter a user name on the URL Redirect page the first time they log in, and a user name and password to log in to Archive Manager. They will have to do this periodically when they log in after that.

Users with Windows authentication do not need to enter a user name when they go to the URL Redirect page. Depending upon whether user authentication is set to prompt for a user name and password, users may be automatically logged in to Archive Manager, or they may have to enter a user name and password.

Once logged in, the Email Search page of the Archive Manager website is displayed.

Prerequisites

IIS and Web.Config Setup:

For Windows Authentication With Archive Manager: Internet Information Services (IIS) for the URL Redirect website must be configured, making sure to turn off Anonymous and Forms.
For Forms Authentication With Archive Manager: Remove the lines marked for removal in web.config. Internet Information Services (IIS) for the URL Redirect website must be configured, making sure that Anonymous Authentication is set.

Installation

Advanced knowledge of IIS is required for setup. High-level instructions for setting up IIS are listed below.

Editing the RedirectConfig.xml file

Expire Days: For all servers, this setting determines the number of days before a user has to select the server again. The default is 15 days.

This setting is used when using Forms authentication. Windows Authentication users will not need this setting because they are automatically directed to the appropriate server without selecting it.

ConnectionTimeout: This sets the SQL Server connection string timeout. If a timeout occurs users will have to wait this long before receiving an error message.

For each server, you can create the following entries:

Name: Helps identify which server is associated with each connection string. Used to identify servers and connections with errors.
Connection: The encrypted connection string of your AM instance. Users can go to http://<redirectSite>/Configure.aspx to configure the connection string.
If the server selection needs to be changed, users can go to http://<redirectSite>/Reset.aspx to clear the selection and try again.

Under certain scenarios, users will not be automatically redirected to the selected Archive Manager server. These scenarios include:

Forms Authentication: If a user with Forms authentication signs out of Archive Manager, the user will not be automatically redirected to the selected Archive Manager server for security reasons. For example, the user may have signed out because the computer is shared.
Windows Authentication: If a user is logged in with Windows authentication and multiple active logins to different Archive Manager servers exist, the user must select an Archive Manager server from a list. For a default time period of 15 days, that user is automatically redirected to the selected Archive Manager server. If another user logs in within the 15 days, the next time the original user logs in the desired Archive Manager server must be selected again. This may happen if a user logs in at a Kiosk or a shared computer.
関連ドキュメント