Users are added to the migration queue in the order they are selected in the Notes Migrator migration view. When users are added to the migration queue, in the notes status bar, one can see the order in which they were added.
Note migrator did have a "migrate now" function who's mission was to send a user to the head of the line but this was a known limitation that it did not function properly and was eventually remove from the product.
One work around for this is when a user need to be migrated right away, ahead of the others already queued, a migration worker could be set aside for VIP users.
This worker would remain off line until needed. When a VIP user is to be migrated, the administrator could assign the VIP user to that workstation by choosing from the Notes menu, actions-other-set migration workstation. A list of the migration workers will be presented and one would choose the VIP machine which is still offline and then send the user to migrated after the workstation as been assigned.
The user will go into a pending state until the workers is started. Once started, the user will be picked up first, on that worker, before any of the other user who are already queued.
© 2021 Quest Software Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Feedback Términos de uso Privacidad