The below warning occurs when upgrading to version 3.0 and the previous version was installed in a non default path (or drive):
"Unable to locate old installation path, time out settings cannot be saved. Please update timeout settings manually after the installation is complete"
If the warning is still on screen and the upgrade has not completed, the timeout settings can still be retrieved from the console:
If the upgrade has already been completed the timeout values can be modified from their default values within the System Configuration of both the Report Manager and the Configuration Manager.