Chat now with support
Chat mit Support

Metalogix Essentials for Office 365 2.9 - User Guide

Tool Overview
General Tool Configuration Profile Manager Proxy Mode Azure Turbo and CSOM Creating User Mapping Creating User and Template Reports Support and Troubleshooting Activation Modes of Migration
Home Tab Migration Analysis Tab Migrator Tab
Interface Connect to Resources Copy Sites Live Compare Hyper Mode Classic Mode Copy Alerts Orphaned Users Copy In-Place Tagging of SharePoint Items Incremental and Delta Copy Forms Migration Workflow Migration Save Site to XML
File Manager Tab Drives Tab
Interface Overview Migration Job Structure Connecting to Resources Copy Google Drive Copy File Share Copy My Sites to OneDrive for Business Copy Tenant Copy Box Copy Dropbox Nintex Deployment
Security Manager Tab Term Store Manager Tab Administrator Tab Backup Tab
Interface Overview Backup Job Structure Advanced Search Retention Policies Storage for Backup Import/Export Backup Archives Connecting to SharePoint and OneDrive for Business Connecting to Cloud Storage Hyper vs Classic Backup Setup Hyper SharePoint Online Backup Hyper OneDrive Backup Hyper Office 365 Groups Backup Smart Backup Classic SharePoint Online Backup Classic OneDrive Backup Classic Office365 Groups Backup Classic Mailbox Backup Change Properties for Backup Admin Management Scheduling Backup Jobs Backup Project Conversion
Help Tab View Tab Architect Tab Public Folders for SharePoint Tab Informant Tab Scripts Appendix

Post Migration Log States

The states of Post Migration logs can vary as follows:

·Successfully Copied During All Copy Rounds: This section of the log shows all the files and folders were successfully copied during all migration rounds (first attempts and resume(s) afterwards). Files and Folders added to this record node were successfully migrated to the target and were, as a result, excluded from further Resume operations.

·Failed During Current Round: This section of the log shows all files and folders failed to copy during the current migration round (last attempt to copy content to target). Files and Folders added to this record node were not successfully migrated to the target (this could be a result of connection issues, Office 365 not responding, etc.). These items are available for a Resume operation, and Essentials will attempt to recopy them on the next migration round once Resume is selected.

·Warnings During All Copy Rounds: This section of the log shows all files and folders were skipped during all migration rounds (first attempts and resume(s) after this). Files and Folders added to this record node were not copied successfully, and therefore were not migrated to the target because of various condition (filters, file already exist, etc.). These items are excluded from further Resume migration operations.

·Not Started During Current Round. This section of the log shows all files and folders not copied during the current round (last attempt to copy content to target). Files and Folders added to this record node were not copied successfully and therefore were not migrated to the target because the copy job was not finished due to a tool/Operating system/Virtual Machine crash, or the operation was canceled by the user. However, the content was received from the source and added to the database. These items are available for Resume, and Essentials will attempt to recopy them on the next migration round once Resume is selected.

·In Progress During Current Round. This section of the log shows all files and folders locked and processed during the current migration round (last attempt to copy content to the target). Files and Folders added to this record node have not finished and have not attained a failed or successful status. These items are not available for Resume migration as they are part of the current progress information if the migration is still running.

Delete User Record

Within the Hyper Migration tab, users can delete user records. This will remove the the user record from the Hyper Migration tab, but the total migration log will still be available in the history.  

To Delete user records do the following:

1.There are two ways to begin to delete user records:

·right click on the hyper migration type you wish to delete, select Delete User Record from the right click menu.
Drives Hyper Migration 7

·Select the delete icon from the top right hand toolbar of the Hyper Migration tab.
Drives Hyper Migration 8
 

2.Selecting Delete User Record will cause the Delete User Record window to appear, click Yes to confirm that you would like to delete the selected user records.
Drives Hyper Migration 9

Refresh Azure Logs Policy

The 'Refresh Azure Logs Policy' functionality allows the user to set a schedule for refreshing logs when Hyper Migration via Azure Turbo Asynchronous Mode was used. This function will update all finished jobs on the schedule that you set.

info

NOTE:

·Jobs with a state of In Progress will not be updated.

·If Microsoft provided storage is used for your migration, you will not be able to refresh logs older than 72 hours, as Microsoft deletes the logs every 72 hours.

To enable auto refresh post migration logs do the following.

1.On the Hyper Migration tab, select that "Refresh Azure Logs Policy" button.
refresh azure logs policy1

2.Once the Refresh Azure Logs Policy window opens, set the times when you would like the azure logs to refresh. You can set 2 daily occurrences.
refresh azure logs policy2

Filter tab

Users can filter the jobs they see in the Hyper tabs by selecting the filter icon.

filter tab 1

Selecting this filter button will open the Filter Dialog window where you can select which criteria are applied, and specify the parameters against which to filter the Hyper tab jobs.

filter tab 2

Select Apply Filter to apply the filter to the list of jobs.

Verwandte Dokumente

The document was helpful.

Bewertung auswählen

I easily found the information I needed.

Bewertung auswählen