Chat now with support
Chat mit Support

Metalogix Essentials for Office 365 2.9 - User Guide

Tool Overview
General Tool Configuration Profile Manager Proxy Mode Azure Turbo and CSOM Creating User Mapping Creating User and Template Reports Support and Troubleshooting Activation Modes of Migration
Home Tab Migration Analysis Tab Migrator Tab
Interface Connect to Resources Copy Sites Live Compare Hyper Mode Classic Mode Copy Alerts Orphaned Users Copy In-Place Tagging of SharePoint Items Incremental and Delta Copy Forms Migration Workflow Migration Save Site to XML
File Manager Tab Drives Tab
Interface Overview Migration Job Structure Connecting to Resources Copy Google Drive Copy File Share Copy My Sites to OneDrive for Business Copy Tenant Copy Box Copy Dropbox Nintex Deployment
Security Manager Tab Term Store Manager Tab Administrator Tab Backup Tab
Interface Overview Backup Job Structure Advanced Search Retention Policies Storage for Backup Import/Export Backup Archives Connecting to SharePoint and OneDrive for Business Connecting to Cloud Storage Hyper vs Classic Backup Setup Hyper SharePoint Online Backup Hyper OneDrive Backup Hyper Office 365 Groups Backup Smart Backup Classic SharePoint Online Backup Classic OneDrive Backup Classic Office365 Groups Backup Classic Mailbox Backup Change Properties for Backup Admin Management Scheduling Backup Jobs Backup Project Conversion
Help Tab View Tab Architect Tab Public Folders for SharePoint Tab Informant Tab Scripts Appendix

Resume Jobs

Hyper Mode performs bulk migration from Non-SharePoint Locations to Office 365 Locations and between Office 365 locations. This feature is only available through the Drive's tab migration wizards not directly from the Navigator.

info

NOTE: Only one hyper migration/backup job can run at a time.

 

Resume Migration Job

Within the Hyper Migration tab, users can resume copy jobs. This will resume the copy job, finishing the migration of items that were not migrated, and skipping those that were.

To resume copy jobs do the following:

1.There are two ways to begin resuming a copy job:

·right click on the hyper migration you wish to Resume, select Resume Copy Job from the right click menu.
Drives Hyper Migration 6

·Select the Pause icon from the top right hand toolbar of the Hyper Migration tab.
Drives Hyper Migration 5

2.Selecting Resume Copy Job will cause the Resume Hyper Migration window to appear, click Resume to confirm that you would like to Resume the Copy job.
Drives Hyper Migration 4

 

info

NOTE: Hyper Migration Jobs for versions of Essentials older than 2.3 can not be "resumed", they should be cleared and new migration jobs should be started.

Resume Backup Job

If a backup operation does not finish in its entirety, then it is considered incomplete and will be marked in red as a failed job, or in white as a paused job.

If a backup is in this incomplete state, there are two options available.

First, you can select this backup project, right click and choose Resume, or click on the Resume button on the Hyper Backup tab toolbar.  This will continue the backup process from the beginning of the mailbox or OneDrive for Business site that the previous attempt stopped on.  When the resume operation is complete, the resulting snapshot will include all the objects as defined in the project configuration.
hyper backup 7

Second, you can choose not to run the Resume function for the current backup, leaving it to run as usual on the next update.  This will mean that content from the previous incomplete backup will be missed and cannot be resumed at a later time.

Auto Resume

Auto Resume allows users to set automatic resume sessions in order to bypass issues caused by Office 365 throttling. This functionality works by analyzing a hyper backup or hyper migration at the medium stage, looking for errors that occurred during migration. Once a "is not responding" error is found, the next auto resume round is started, and only objects with the "is not responding" status are re-migrated.

The number of Auto Resume attempts can be specified in in the Profile Manager.

1.In the Essentials, select the Help tab, and then Profile Manager.
auto resume 3

2.In Profile Manager, select Migration from the left hand tab.

3.On the right hand half of the Profile Manager window, find the "#Retry" setting. This setting is set to 10 by default, which means that ten migration rounds will be launched, and the auto-resume function is enabled and will retry 9 more times after the first failed attempt, until the problem is resolved, or the 9 concurrent attempts have failed.
auto resume 5

info

NOTE: Auto Resume will only retry for throttling issues and will skip issues connected with permissions, authentication, lost internet connections, and non-supported objects, etc.

info

NOTE: You can use Admin Pool in combination with Auto-Resume or use only one of the functions to solve the problem with connections to Office 365.

Verwandte Dokumente

The document was helpful.

Bewertung auswählen

I easily found the information I needed.

Bewertung auswählen