Chat now with support
Chat mit Support

Metalogix Essentials for Office 365 2.8 - User Guide

Tool Overview
General Tool Configuration Profile Manager Proxy Mode Azure Turbo and CSOM Creating User Mapping Creating User and Template Reports Support and Troubleshooting Activation Modes of Migration
Home Tab Migration Analysis Tab Migrator Tab
Interface Connect to Resources Copy Sites Live Compare Copy Lists and Libraries Copy, Move, and Tag SharePoint Content Copy Alerts In-Place Tagging of SharePoint Items Incremental and Delta Copy Forms Migration Workflow Migration Save Site to XML
File Manager Tab Drives Tab
Interface Overview Migration Job Structure Connecting to Resources Copy Google Drive Copy File Share Copy My Sites to OneDrive for Business Copy Tenant Copy Box Copy Dropbox Nintex Deployment
Security Manager Tab Term Store Manager Tab Administrator Tab Backup Tab
Interface Overview Backup Job Structure Advanced Search Retention Policies Storage for Backup Import/Export Backup Archives Connecting to SharePoint and OneDrive for Business Connecting to Cloud Storage Hyper vs Classic Backup Setup Hyper SharePoint Online Backup Hyper OneDrive Backup Hyper Office 365 Groups Backup Smart Backup Classic SharePoint Online Backup Classic OneDrive Backup Classic Office365 Groups Backup Classic Mailbox Backup Change Properties for Backup Admin Management Scheduling Backup Jobs Backup Project Conversion
Help Tab View Tab Architect Tab Public Folders for SharePoint Tab Informant Tab Scripts Appendix

Restore Specific Content

The following are instructions for restoring specific SharePoint content:

1.Navigate to the backup operation that contains the content you wish to restore. Double click on the list/library where the content resides.
restore backup12

2.The application will display the content in the Contents pane. Select the object(s) ​to restore.
restore backup13

3.Right-click and select the "Restore" option or choose "To Original Location" button in the Restore section of the Backup Ribbon.
restore backup14

4.The Restore Document Options window will pop up. Select the restore settings you would like to apply and click Finish.
hyper backup 23

Item Copy Options
restore backup17
Include Permissions - restore permissions for the specific content.
Include All Versions - include all versions  of the specific content.
Include most recent Versions - include only the most recent specified number of versions of the specific content.
 
Advanced Options
restore backup18
 
Enable Azure Turbo Mode - When enabled, this option utilizes Microsoft's SharePoint Online Migration API to increase the migration performance and throughput. A recommendation for optimal use of this API is larger sets of data; the more content, the better the throughput. Because this API uses Azure storage as a staging area for the migration, it requires that you provide an Azure storage location. The options are to either utilize Microsoft supplied storage or to provide your own Azure storage location. If you wish to use your own Azure account, you must provide both the Azure Account Name as well as the corresponding Access Key. If you cannot supply this information, please search our online Knowledge Base, User Manual, or contact Support for additional information before proceeding or consider using the Microsoft Supplied Storage option. For more information please see the Azure Turbo Mode section.
 
Send Notifications - provide an email to which notifications will be sent regarding the progress of the Backup Restore.

7.Once you have configured all of your settings, click Finish to complete the restore.

 

 

Restoring Specific Content to a New Place

The following are instructions for restoring specific SharePoint content:

1.Navigate to the backup operation that contains the content you wish to restore. Double click on the list/library where the content resides.
restore backup12

2.The application will display the content in the Contents pane. Select the object(s) ​to restore.
restore backup13

3.Right-click and select the "Restore to new place".
restore item to new place 1

4.In the wizard provide the new site url for the new place where you would like to restore the list or library. Click Connect.
restore to new place 3

5.Enter account credentials for the site url provided above, and click Finish.
restore to new place 4

6.Enter the name of the list where you would like to restore the item.
restore item to new place 2

7.Select the restore settings you would like to apply.

Item Copy Options
restore backup17
Include Permissions - restore permissions for the specific content.
Include All Versions - include all versions  of the specific content.
Include most recent Versions - include only the most recent specified number of versions of the specific content.
 
Advanced Options
restore backup18
 
Enable Azure Turbo Mode - When enabled, this option utilizes Microsoft's SharePoint Online Migration API to increase the migration performance and throughput. A recommendation for optimal use of this API is larger sets of data; the more content, the better the throughput. Because this API uses Azure storage as a staging area for the migration, it requires that you provide an Azure storage location. The options are to either utilize Microsoft supplied storage or to provide your own Azure storage location. If you wish to use your own Azure account, you must provide both the Azure Account Name as well as the corresponding Access Key. If you cannot supply this information, please search our online Knowledge Base, User Manual, or contact Support for additional information before proceeding or consider using the Microsoft Supplied Storage option. For more information please see the Azure Turbo Mode section.
 
Send Notifications - provide an email to which notifications will be sent regarding the progress of the Backup Restore.

7.Once you have configured all of your settings, click Finish to complete the restore.

Restoring Documents during an Item, List, or Site Operation

Documents can be restored in-place or documents can be restored out-of-place.  If a document is restored to any location where a document with the same name already exists, the restore operation will overwrite/replace the current SharePoint document.  If a document with that name does not exist, then it will be restored from the backup as a new document.

Restoring Non-Document list items during an item, list or site operation

When restoring a list item, the operation will create a new item in the selected location.  This means that if the item already exists in this list, a second (or more) item will be created with potentially the same metadata.

Verwandte Dokumente

The document was helpful.

Bewertung auswählen

I easily found the information I needed.

Bewertung auswählen